Awards Category 2019

The Digital Media Awards China 2019 recognises digital marketers and their agencies for outstanding work in promoting products and services in the Greater China region.

Categories have been selected to reflect the growing maturity of digital marketing. Projects can be entered by vertical sector and by type of media engaged.

In all categories, while levels of innovation and creativity are taken into account, the judges will look primarily at the extent to which projects and campaigns have met client advertisers’ objectives. Evidence of success in this respect should be demonstrated — for example, figures verified by a third party such as a media owner, industry measurement tool or industry body.

Same campaign can be entered into multiple media categories, but can only be entered in one sector category.

  1. 2017

    View More

  2. 2018

    View More

  3. 2019

Media Awards

IMPORTANT NOTE: In categories with 3 or less entries, the judging scores will decide whether an entry is awarded a Gold, Silver or Bronze; this may result in no trophies being awarded in a category depending on quality of entry and final judging scores. All winners' trophy credits will be in English as published.

  • M01. Search / Search Engine Optimization

    Awarded to the best use of search marketing to create a measurable impact. Tactics could include search engine optimization. SEO may target different kinds of search, including image search, local search, video search, academic search, news search and industry-specific vertical search engines.

  • M02. Mobile

    Awarded to the best use of the mobile platform, which includes advertising campaigns and applications, to create a measurable impact. Mobile use could refer to all types of advertising that can be accessed on mobile phones, tablets, PDAs, Blackberries, etc., including SMS, MMS, and in-app campaigns. (Note: Applications have a stand-alone category; please refer to Category M06 Apps, Gaming)

  • M03. Display, Banners and Other Rich Media

    Awarded to the campaign that uses online display advertising, including but not limited to, banners of any format, page takeovers, static, animated, interactive, floating, and other rich media.

  • M04. Website & Microsites

    Awarded to the campaign that best uses a destination site built as a storefront for a company's long-term business to create a measurable impact as part of an overall marketing communications strategy. You may enter a website and a microsite that is part of the same website as long as that microsite has a separate URL that is accessible independently of the main website URL.

  • M05. Social Media

    Awarded to the campaign that uses social networking and community sites most effectively and creatively to reach target customers to build or maintain their brand and market share while attaining marketing objectives set during the review period. Entries should truly make use of social media platforms beyond simply the viral reach of a campaign.

  • M06. Apps, Gaming

    Awarded to an innovative, entertainment or informative application developed to run on PC, Mobile devices, or tablets specifically as part of an on-going campaign or standalone addition to a brand. The strategic development of an App or Game that effectively and creatively reached target customers to build or maintain their brand and market share while attaining marketing objectives.

  • M07. Interactive Media / Video

    Entries should demonstrate how the brand leveraged videos to achieve its marketing objectives and how the originality and creativity of the marketing video demonstrated strong visual impact and resonated with the targeted audience. This category also focuses on brands using entertaining and engaging content in the form of a game, competition or other interactive media forms such as virtual and augmented reality (VR/AR).

  • M08. KOL Influencer / Viral Marketing

    Awarded to the campaign/brand that is most effective in engaging KOL influencer to raise brand awareness, increase in sales, a change in positioning etc. The digital content or campaign that combines creativity, engaging and targeted content or leverages consumer created content to build viral buzz and achieve proven results in relation to the objectives set.

  • M09. Digital Media Innovation

    Awarded to the campaign that uses existing or newly created digital media in fresh and innovative ways to explore new channels of communication and achieve marketing success during the review period.

  • M10. Data Analytics / Insight

    This category recognizes the innovative and effective use of research, data planning, and measurement and analytics tools to develop the creative idea. Entries should demonstrate how the insight/ data shaped the creative strategy.

  • M11. Integrated

    This category recognizes best holistic digital campaigns that demonstrate the uses of multiple digital platforms and media channels as the key engagement driver to achieve proven results. Entries must build a complete picture by showing how the campaign played across digital channels. The strongest entries are those that showcase seamless synergy of the campaign elements on strategy, innovation/creativity, execution, and results.

  • M12. E-Commerce

    Awarded to campaign that delivers e-commerce solution/strategy that delivers seamless user's experience. Innovative solution applied to existing or new business which enhances and adds value to meet business objectives. Demonstrate strategy to drive business growth through digital/O2O platform and customers' experience, and localised strategy leveraging mobile applications. Using cross-border ecommerce to enter into emerging markets. Mobile – using mobile platform and applications to enhance cross border strategy.

People & Brand Awards

For this category, we will have one Gold winner only. All winners' trophy credits will be in English as published.

  • P01. Digital Disrupter of the Year (Rising Star)

    Open to professionals/Rising Star who are under the age of 30 as of February 13 2019. Nominations are accepted from employers, who should include details of the nominee's career history, their exact age and professional qualifications. Judges will look for evidence of the individual's outstanding achievements during the eligibility period, creativity and innovation with results as well as the nominee's ability and willingness to extend their range of skills.

  • P02. Digital Strategist of the Year

    Awarded to an individual who demonstrates creativity and oversee the execution of a plan through specific initiatives to meet the objectives of the strategy. The Digital Strategist will also help cross-functional teams develop and evolve ideas to bring together brand goals and objectives and consumer needs, spotting trends and technologies that play roles in consumer's lives.

  • P03. Digital Marketer of the Year

    Individual who employs digital marketing measures throughout the customer's lifecycle and sales strategy to provide customers with an advanced digital branding experience across all touch points. Is particularly open to the new rapidly changing trends in digital marketing and is trying to use them for their own organization. Measures the success of its digital marketing activities and continually reviews the digital strategy for optimization opportunities.

  • P04. Digital Communications Team of the Year

    The Digital Communication Award in this category honors the work and collaboration of an agency or in-house team who can make a strong case of how digital media, communication and collaboration supported their innovative, strategic and effective approach to meeting their goals in the areas such as customer service, marketing, fundraising, Public Relation, Public Affairs or internal communications. The team demonstrated their passion for all things digital, their collaboration beyond borders, timezones or timetables and savvy use of tools, monitoring and measurement that makes them stand out via social media and beyond.

  • P05. Digital Media Innovator of the Year

    Awarded to the company that demonstrates the most innovative and strategic use of media to obtain consumer insights, reach target audience, influence consumer behavior, and ensure the client or brand delivers results against the set marketing and business objectives.

  • P06. Mobile Marketer of the Year

    Awarded to the company that best demonstrates how the use of mobile marketing drove consumer awareness, ensured customer loyalty, established positive brand image in the minds of consumers, and delivered a clear message to a target audience. Judges will look at creative and relevant ideas, succinct strategy, and flawless execution with tangible results.

Sector Awards

IMPORTANT NOTE: In categories with 3 or less entries, the judging scores will decide whether an entry is awarded a Gold, Silver or Bronze; this may result in no trophies being awarded in a category depending on quality of entry and final judging scores. All winners' trophy credits will be in English as published.

  • S01. Beverages (alcoholic)
  • S02. Food & Beverage Products – non-alcoholic (including Pet Food)
  • S03. Home Furnishing, Household Appliances
  • S04. Pharmaceuticals, Consumer Health
  • S05. Beauty Products, Cosmetics & Toiletries
  • S06. Consumer Products – Others Including Durable Goods
  • S07. Cars, Automotive and Transportation Services
  • S08. Tourism, Entertainment, Lifestyle Services, Leisure & Retail (Including E-Commerce, Restaurants)
  • S09. Financial Services/Insurance, Commercial Public Services, Business Products & Services
  • S10. Household Products, Maintenance
  • S11. Fashion & Jewellery
  • S12. Corporate Image & Corporate Social Responsibility
  • S13. Charities, Public Health & Safety, Public Awareness Messages
  • S14. Technology, Telecommunications, Software Products & Services
Digital Media Owners Awards

IMPORTANT NOTE: In categories with 3 or less entries, the judging scores will decide whether an entry is awarded a Gold, Silver or Bronze; this may result in no trophies being awarded in a category depending on quality of entry and final judging scores. All winners' trophy credits will be in English as published.

  • DM01. Most Innovative Media Technology

    This category recognises the most innovative advertising technology developed or initiated by media owners. Entries should demonstrate how this technology increased audience engagement and success. Judges will focus on how the technology has been applied to meet the marketing challenge, creative, innovation and results.

  • DM02. Best Use of Integration

    This category will recognise media owners that utilize multiple digital media channels as key engagement driver and to achieve proven results. The winner of this category must have combined two or more platforms, such as mobile, social media or other digital media platforms demonstrating an effective use of the mediums in a creative and engaging way for great results.

Special Awards

**This category cannot be entered directly.

  • Platinum Award

    **This category cannot be entered directly. Judges will decide and present this ultimate accolade to the most outstanding of all the Gold winners in sector and media categories.

  • Agency of the Year

    **This award cannot be entered directly. This award will be given to an individual agency office that obtains the highest aggregate score from points allocated for all of the categories. Points allocation as follows: Gold – 10 points; Silver – 8 points; Bronze – 6 points.

奖项类别 2019

2019中国数字媒体大奖赛旨在认可数字营销广告主和他们的代理商为推动大中华区的产品和服务所创造的杰出广告作品。

我们将设置不同的类别,反映中国数字营销业的发展和成长。您可按垂直行业和和作品涉及的媒体类型参赛。

对所有的类别,我们均考虑作品的创意和创新程度。评委首先会分析项目和广告符合客户目标的程度。作品应反映其在此方面的成功,如经由媒体主、行业测量工具和行业机构等第三方验证的数据。

同一广告战役可以报名多个媒体类别,但是只能报名一个行业类别。

  1. 2017

    View More

  2. 2018

    View More

  3. 2019

媒体大奖

重要注意事项:在3个或更少的参赛作品中,评分将决定参赛作品是否获得金奖,银奖或铜奖; 这可能根据参赛作品的质量和最后的评分而导致在一个类别中没有颁发奖项。 所有获奖者的奖杯将以创作名单英文发表。

  • M01. 搜索类/搜索引擎优化类

    本类获奖作品是利用搜索营销创造可观影响力的最佳作品。搜索引擎优化方案可能针对不同种类的搜索,包括图片搜索、本地搜索、视频搜索、学术搜索、新闻搜索和特定行业的垂直搜索引擎。

  • M02. 移动营销类

    本类获奖作品是利用移动平台方面的最佳作品,包括利用广告战略和应用程序创造可观的影响。移动营销运用指所有能在移动手机、平板、PDA、黑莓等设备上获取的全部广告类型,包括短信、彩信和应用内嵌广告。

  • M03. 展示、横幅及其他富媒体类

    本类获奖作品是运用了展示广告,包括但不限于任何形式的横幅、页面接管、静态、动态、互动、悬浮和其他富媒体的最佳广告战略。

  • M04. 网站及微站类

    本类获奖广告战略是利用目标站点方面的最佳作品,建立作为公司长期业务门面的目标站点创造可观的影响,这是整体营销传播战略中的一个组成部分。您可按网站和网站中的微站报名,前提是微站有其独立的URL,能独立于主站的URL访问。

  • M05.社交媒体类

    本类获奖广告战略以高效创新的方式运用社交网络和群体,触达目标受众体,建立或维持品牌和市场份额,同时实现营销目标。参赛作品应真正利用了社交媒体平台,而非单纯的病毒式覆盖。

  • M06.竞技游戏/应用程序类

    本类获奖作品是针对电脑、移动设备或平板开发的兼具创意、娱乐或知识性的应用程序。竞技游戏及应用程序作为品牌现有广告的一部分或独立的补充,将能有效的,创造性地触达目标受众,建立或维持品牌和市场份额,同时实现营销目标。

  • M07.互动媒体/视频类

    参赛作品应展示品牌如何利用视频实现其营销目标,以及营销视频的原创性和创造性如何表现出强烈的视觉冲击力,并与目标受众产生共鸣。此类别还侧重于以游戏,竞赛或其他交互式媒体形式(如虚拟和增强现实(VR / AR)形式使用娱乐性和引人入胜的内容。

  • M08. 关键意见领袖/病毒营销类

    本类获奖广告战略能最有效地利用关键意见领袖,实现提高品牌知名度、提升销售、改变定位等目的。该广告的数字内容或战略需结合创新性,引人入胜,包含目标内容,或能利用消费者创造出爆炸式话题的内容,并取得与既定目标相关的确凿结果。

  • M09. 数字媒体创新类

    本类获奖广告战略以让人眼前一亮和创新的方法使用现有或全新创造的数字媒体,以此开拓新的传播渠道,并在评审期间取得营销上的成功。

  • M10. 数据分析/洞察类

    本类获奖作品旨在认可参赛者创新、有效地使用研究、数据规划、测量和分析工具从而发展创意概念。参赛作品应能展示出洞察/数据是如何塑造出创意概念的。

  • M11. 整合营销类

    本类奖项旨在认可最完整的数字广告战略,展示如何使用多个数字平台和媒体渠道作为吸引人的主要推动力,以取得实实在在的成果。实力最强的作品体现了广告战略各元素在策略、创新/创意、执行和成果方面的无缝协同效果。

  • M12. 电子商务类

    本类获奖广告战略实现了旨在创造用户无缝体验的电子商务方案/策略。该广告在现有或新的业务中运用了创新性解决方案,加强并增添了业务价值,实现商业目标。获奖广告显示其通过数字平台、客户体验和利用移动应用程序的本土战略,来促进业务增长的策略。以及有效运用O2O数位工具,结合实体的行销活动与通路,创造双向导流与传播沟通,以促进行销活动的执行成效。利用跨境电子商务进入新兴市场。使用移动平台和应用程序加强跨境战略。

行业大奖

重要注意事项:在3个或更少的参赛作品中,评分将决定参赛作品是否获得金奖,银奖或铜奖; 这可能根据参赛作品的质量和最后的评分而导致在一个类别中没有颁发奖项。 所有获奖者的奖杯将以创作名单英文发表。

  • S01. 饮料类(酒精饮料)
  • S02. 食品及饮料类产品 - 非酒精饮料(包括宠物食品)
  • S03. 家居用品、家用电器
  • S04. 药品、消费性健康产品
  • S05. 美容产品、化妆品类
  • S06. 消费品类 - 包括耐用品在内的其它产品
  • S07. 汽车及汽车运输服务类
  • S08. 旅游、娱乐、生活服务、休闲及零售类(包括电子商务以及餐馆)
  • S09. 金融服务/保险、商业公共服务、商业产品及服务类
  • S10. 家用类产品及维护
  • S11. 时尚及珠宝类
  • S12. 企业形象与信息类及企业社会责任
  • S13. 慈善事业、公共卫生和安全、公众意识信息类
  • S14. 技术、通讯类、软件产品及服务
人物及品牌类大奖

在这个类别,我们只颁发一个金奖。 所有获奖者的奖杯将以创作名单英文发表。

  • P01. 年度最佳数字营销颠覆者 (明日之星)

    向截止2019年2月13日, 30岁以下的专业人士/明日之星开放。我们接受雇主的提名,但是雇主需提供候选人职业经历、确切年龄和专业资质详情。评委将寻找个体在参赛期内取得杰出成就的证明,创新性及候选人扩大其技能范围的能力和意愿。

  • P02. 年度最佳数字营销战略家

    获奖者具有创意,能通过具体的倡议监督计划的执行,实现战略目标。数字营销战略家同样能帮助跨职能团队开发和发展理念,融合品牌总目标、战略目标和消费者需求,发现在消费者生活中发挥作用的趋势和技术。

  • P03. 年度最佳数字营销经营者

    获奖者在消费者的生命周期和销售战略中运用数字营销策略,为消费者提供全方位先进的数字品牌营销体验。该获奖者乐于接受数字营销中快速变化的趋势,且正努力让其为他们的企业所用。获奖者会衡量自身数字营销活动的成功程度,并继续评估数字战略以获得最佳机遇。

  • P04. 年度最佳数字营销精英队

    这一类的数字传播奖表彰机构或内部团队的工作和合作精神,他们可以就数字媒体,沟通和协作如何辅助其创新计划,有效的运用战略和方法来为达到及实现以下目标:客户服务,营销,筹款,公共关系,公共事务或内部沟通。参赛团队应展示他们对数字化,超越国界,时区或时间表的合作以及精明的工具使用,监控和测量等方面的热诚,使他们在社交媒体和其他媒介脱颖而出。

  • P05. 年度最佳数字媒体创新公司

    本获奖公司以最具创意和战略性的方式使用媒体,获得消费者洞察,接触目标受众,影响消费者行为,并确保客户和品牌能实现符合既定营销和业务目标的结果。

  • P06. 年度最佳移动营销品牌

    获奖品牌展示出如何能最好地使用移动营销手段推动品牌知名度,获得顾客忠诚度,在消费者心目中建立积极的品牌信息,并向目标受众传达清晰的信息。评委将关注创新性的相关理念,简明的战略、无懈可击的执行和有形的结果。

数字媒体平台类

重要注意事项:在3个或更少的参赛作品中,评分将决定参赛作品是否获得金奖,银奖或铜奖; 这可能根据参赛作品的质量和最后的评分而导致在一个类别中没有颁发奖项。 所有获奖者的奖杯将以创作名单英文发表。

  • DM01. 最佳创新数字媒体技术

    本类奖项旨在表扬媒体主所研发或推广之最具创新性的广告技术。参赛作品应展示此项技术如何提升观众参与度与其相关成功案例。评审标准包括其技术之市场认受性,创意度,创新成份及成效。

  • DM02. 最佳整合营销类

    此奖项旨在表扬数字媒体主展示如何使用运用多个数字媒体渠道,作为驱动受众参与的关键,以及取得无缝协同效果。参赛作品须结合两个或以上的媒体平台,如移动平台、社交媒体、或其他数字渠道等。透过创新和互动的形式,展现高跨度运用媒体的能力。

特别奖

**该奖项不能直接报名。

  • 白金奖

    **该奖项不能直接报名。
    评委将决定并将此终极大奖颁发给在所有行业和媒体类金奖得主中表现最出色的选手。

  • 年度最佳代理商

    **该奖项不能直接报名。
    该奖项将授予在各类别获奖累计分数总合最高的独立参赛的代理商办事处。